FUTURECORE 2000 // ALL BEATS ARE BEAUTIFUL – 13th September 2019 @ KRAFTWERK BILLE, HAMBURG

A dance performance by Gloria Höckner

In September the dance piece Futurecore 2000 by the Viennese choreographer Gloria Höckner, who lives in Hamburg, can be seen at Kraftwerk Bille. On Friday we will talk about our perspectives on Hardcore Techno. Dates, see below. Here some excerpts of the info text:

“Inspired by the practice of rave, which appropriates abandoned places of the past like old factory halls and utopically charges them with music, the dance performance “Futurecore 2000 – All Beats Are Beautiful” transforms the 1,955 m² boiler hall of the disused “Kraftwerk Bille” into a place of post-humanist fictions. The piece is a choreographic examination of apocalyptic and utopian visions of the future within technoid music cultures and the posthumanistic perspectives on the body contained therein. The performers Marc Carrera, Gloria Höckner and Su Jin Kim as well as the sound artist Zoë McPherson enter the acoustic worlds of hardcore techno. In “Futurecore 2000 – All Beats Are Beautiful” they become laboratories for new sensory spaces. In the huge boiler hall of the old power plant, the audience wanders through scenarios in which human and non-human elements merge into ever new forms, creating fictitious worlds or their apocalyptic ends. We regard the currently reviving genre of hardcore techno as a musically embodied apocalyptic motif and search for new ways of relating to utopian sonifications of the body.”

Concept, choreography: Gloria Höckner / Tanz: Marc Carrera, Gloria Höckner, Su Jin Kim / music: Zoë McPherson / dramaturgy: Carolin Jüngst /stage: Marc Einsiedel, Felix Jung („wearevisual“) / light: Marek Lamprecht, Björn Salzer / costume: Gloria Brillowska  / production: Bastian Sistig / sound: Robert Prior / photo & video: Jonas Fischer

K r a f t w e r k  B i l l e  |  B u l l e r d e i c h  1 4 b  |  2 0 5 3 7  H a m b u r g
Meeting point: In the control centre, start after sunset

Premiere:  7 . 0 9 . 2 0 1 9  |  2 0 : 0 0  U h r

Dates:
08.9. | 20:00 Uhr
12.9. | 19:30 Uhr
13.9. | 19:30 Uhr + discussion after the performance with Gloria Höckner and Bianca Ludewig + presentation of the book “Utopia and Apocalypse in Pop Music”,
Special Guests: Istari Lasterfahrer/ Sozialistischer Plattenbau and Pelle/ Nordcore
14.9. | 19:30 Uhr + “Hallöchen” with Birthdaypartys after the performance 

Tickets: 12 € / 8 € at boxoffice, Schaltzentrale (opens 1 hour before)
Further informationen via homepage: futurecore.de

The 2nd edition of my book has just been published, I will have some freshly printed copies with me…

Current Research, dates / , , , .
Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*
*

FUTURECORE 2000 // ALL BEATS ARE BEAUTIFUL – 13.9.2019 @ KRAFTWERK BILLE, HAMBURG

Eine Tanzperformance von Gloria Höckner

Im September ist das Tanzstück Futurecore 2000 der in Hamburg lebenden Wiener Choreografin Gloria Höckner zu Hardcore im Kraftwerkbille zu sehen. Am Freitag werden wir im Anschluss gemeinsam über unsere Perspektiven auf Hardcore Techno sprechen. Termine, siehe weiter unten. Hier der Infotext zum Stück:

„Inspiriert durch die Praxis des Raves, die sich verlassene Orte der Vergangenheit wie alte Fabrikhallen aneignet und durch Musik utopisch auflädt, transformiert die Tanzperformance „Futurecore 2000 – All Beats Are Beautiful“ die 1.955 m² große Kesselhalle des stillgelegten „Kraftwerk Bille“ zu einem Ort posthumanistischer Fiktionen. Das Stück ist eine choreographische Auseinandersetzung mit apokalyptischen sowie utopischen Zukunftsvisionen innerhalb technoider Musikkulturen und darin enthaltenen posthumanistischen Perspektiven auf den Körper. Die Performer_innen Marc Carrera, Gloria Höckner und Su Jin Kim sowie die Soundkünstlerin Zoë McPherson begeben sich in die akustischen Welten von Hardcore Techno, die in „Futurecore 2000 – All Beats Are Beautiful“ zu Laboratorien für neue sensorische Räume werden. Das Publikum durchwandert in der riesigen Kesselhalle des alten Kraftwerks Szenarien, in denen sich humane und nicht-humane Elemente zu immer neuen Formen zusammenschließen, fiktive Welten entstehen lassen oder ihr Ende ankündigen. Wir betrachten das aktuell wiederauflebende Genre Hardcore Techno als musikalisch verkörpertes Apokalypsenmotiv und suchen in der Verbindung von Körper und Sound nach neuen Beziehungsweisen und utopischen Körpern.“



Konzept, Choreografie: Gloria Höckner / Tanz: Marc Carrera, Gloria Höckner, Su Jin Kim / Musik: Zoë McPherson / Dramaturgie: Carolin Jüngst / Bühne: Marc Einsiedel, Felix Jung („wearevisual“) / Licht: Marek Lamprecht, Björn Salzer / Kostüm: Gloria Brillowska  / Produktion: Bastian Sistig / Soundanlage: Robert Prior / Fotos & Video: Jonas Fischer

K r a f t w e r k  B i l l e  |  B u l l e r d e i c h  1 4 b  |  2 0 5 3 7  H a m b u r g
Treffpunkt: In der Schaltzentrale, Beginn jeweils nach Sonnenuntergang

U r a u f f ü h r u n g :  7 . 0 9 . 2 0 1 9  |  2 0 : 0 0  U h r

W e i t e r e  V o r s t e l l u n g e n :
08.9. | 20:00 Uhr
12.9. | 19:30 Uhr
13.9. | 19:30 Uhr + Gesprächsrunde im Anschluss an die Performance mit Gloria Höckner und Bianca Ludewig + Präsentation ihres Buches
 „Utopie und Apokalypse in der Popmusik“, Special Guests: Istari Lasterfahrer/ Sozialistischer Plattenbau und Pelle/ Nordcore
14.9. | 19:30 Uhr + „Hallöchen“ mit Party im Anschluss an die Performance 

Tickets: 12 € / 8 € an der Abendkasse, Schaltzentrale (öffnet 1 Stunde vor Vorstellungsbeginn)
Weitere Informationen via Homepage: futurecore.de

Gerade ist auch die 2.Auflage meines Buches erschienen, ich werde ein paar frisch gedruckte Exemplare vor Ort dabei haben…

Aktuelle Forschung, Termine / , , , .
Trackback-URL.

Einen Kommentar abgeben

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*
*